Population

“Population” by Jomar Delluba
it was only today that i noticed the concept of the painting. Looking at it while we were at the exhibit, I was blown by the way the baby was drawn. Feels very real. If I can remember it right, I was staring at it for more than 10 minutes, but it never crossed my mind that there’s much more to this painting.  while looking at its photo, now I realized that the baby is lying on the Philippine  map.

They said Population is an asset . Oh well,  Isang positibong simula ng Pebrero sa lahat!

We saw this painting in the exhibit held at SM Megamall, it was the celebration of the 9th year of  Galerie Joaquin Group . I was with Alex and Emerald, fellow CUK scholars, fellow Radio DJ’s hahaha.

I wish there will be more exhibits like this in the Philippines.  Something we should be jealous about from the art inspired streets of Hongdae, Gangnam and Samcheondong in South Korea.

Leave a Reply

