Kahit Maputi na Ang Buhok Ko…

In Filipino, it means “Even until my hair turns white”… Sweet, Right? It is a famous, classic OPM in the Philippines by Rey Valera in the 70’s. But growing up, I thought, it was  an original of Rico Puno. Soap dish and Richard Poon also made their own version of the song.

I took this photo months ago, I didn’t mean to stalk the couple, but I am just amazed that they’re still holding each other’s hands… They’re not the only senior citizens that I’ve seen like this in Korea, there were a lot… We’ve been hearing about South Korea as an “Aging Society.” Yes, it is true. But you’ll be amazed that senior citizens can text, knows how to use a smart phone, can commute on their own, and they can take care of each other…

I am afraid of getting old, but if you know that you’ll hold your partner’s hand until this stage, or even until you die, wouldn’t it be something to look forward to?

 

Leave a Reply

